Pony Days

Summer Holidays 2019 Pony Days

Summer Holidays 2019 Pony Days (PDF)

Book a whole week for a 10% discount!

Pony Days run from 10am to 4pm daily, and parents also have the option of dropping off early (from 8.30am onwards) or collecting late (up to 4.30pm) for an additional fee.
As well as riding each day, and taking care of the horses, riders will take part in plenty of games and activities to get to know each other and their ponies.

A one-off registration fee of £20 for non-STE members applies.

Places are strictly limited so please book early to avoid disappointment.

For more information or to book, please visit our website www.st-teresas.com
You can also call direct on 01372 750257 or e-mail equestrian@st-teresas.com

 

DATE TOPIC TIME COST
Tuesday 6th August Dressage Day 10am to 1pm £70
Wednesday 7th August Gymkhana Day 10am to 4pm £70
Thursday 8th August Show Jumping Day 10am to 4pm £70
Friday 9th August Showing Day 10am to 4pm £70
Tuesday 13th August Dressage Day 10am to 4pm £70
Wednesday 14th August Gymkhana Day 10am to 4pm £70
Thursday 15th August Show Jumping Day 10am to 4pm £70
Friday 16th August Showing Day 10am to 4pm £70
Tuesday 20th August Dressage Day 10am to 1pm £70
Wednesday 21st August Gymkhana Day 10am to 4pm £70
Thursday 22nd August Show Jumping Day 10am to 4pm £70
Friday 23rd August Showing Day 10am to 4pm £70
Tuesday 27th August Dressage Day 10am to 4pm £70
Wednesday 28th August Gymkhana Day 10am to 4pm £70
Thursday 29th August Show Jumping Day 10am to 4pm £70
Friday 30th August Competition Day 10am to 4pm £70

 

Typical timetable for a pony day (timings are approximate and subject to change):

 

10.00 – 10.15am ARRIVE – welcome and briefing for the day, hat/boot fitting
10.15 – 11am GROOMING – groom and help tack up your pony for riding OR Theme-specific activity in preparation for the day (ie. setting up dressage arena, laying out mounted games or handy pony activities, course building show jumps etc.)
11.00 – 11.45am RIDE or Stable Management
11.45 – 12.30pm RIDE or Stable Management
12.30 – 12.45pm UNTACK – untack ponies, brush off and help leave ponies comfortable
12.45 – 1.30pm LUNCH – with worksheets to complete on the theme of the day
1.30 – 2.15pm RIDE, Hack, games or yard duties
2.15 – 3.00pm RIDE, Hack, games or yard duties
3.00 – 3.45pm Yard duties – untack, clean tack, feed, groom, sweep etc.
3.45 – 4pm Questions & badge testing, awards/certificates and activities until parents arrive.

 

In the Christmas holidays and February half term, there will usually only be one ride per pony day in order to work around the weather conditions!

There are early drop off (8.30am onwards) and late pick up (5.30pm latest) slots available on Pony Days to help parents with work commitments. Please note Christmas Holiday Pony days will finish at 3pm with late collection only available until 4.30pm. The children won’t be “taught” during these slots before the official pony day commences, but will undertake a supervised activity such as helping on the yard or doing some activity sheets.

Please note – children that are dropped off before 9.50am or collected after 4.10pm that have not signed up in advance for this service will be charged the respective early drop off/late pick up fee.

Next Open Morning 

Saturday 21 September 2019