The Staff

Senior Management Team

The Headmaster and his Senior Management Team are responsible for carrying out the business of the school within the policies developed and agreed by the Governing Body

Headmaster Mr Michael Connolly BSc BA MA MA MEd
Deputy Head Mr Barry Everitt BSc MEd PGCE
Assistant Head of the Senior Dept Ms Jessica Schembri BA PGCE TEFL
Head of Junior Dept Mrs Stephanie Bell BA  MA (Oxon) QTS
Bursar & Clerk to the Governors Mr Alan Miller
Director of Finance Mrs Claire Minikin BA ACA


Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms Jessica Schembri, Assistant Head of Senior Dept
Designated Safeguarding Officers Ms Melanie Luke, Nursery Co-ordinator
  Miss Sarah Gallop, Early Years Co-ordinator
Visiting Counsellor Ms Nikki Kennesion, Valley Trust Counselling Service


Teaching Staff

Junior Department (includes Cranmore Nursery)

6-7 yr olds; Science Co-ordinator Mrs A Bowen QTS
Junior French Mrs C Buckle BA QTS
6-7 yr olds Mrs J Carpenter BA PGCE
7-8 yr olds Mrs L de Almeida DipEd
PE 6-8 yr olds Mr A Down BSc (Exon) PGCE
Head of Learning Support (SENCO) Miss H Marsden BSc PGCE OCR Level 7 Dip
6-7 yr olds; Maths Co-ordinator Miss R Freeman BA
4-5 yr olds; PSHE & Early Co-ordinator; SENCO (EY) Miss S Gallop BA PGCE
Swimming Teacher Mrs S Galpin
5-6 yr olds; English & Assistant Head of Junior Dept Mrs C Green BA PGCE
5-6 yr olds; History Co-ordinator Mrs S Hastings BA PGCE
Swimming Teacher Ms K Jones ASA Level 2
Graduate Sports Assistant; Junior Clubs Co-ordinator Miss I Moore BA
4-8 yr olds Mrs B O’Neill BA PGCE
7-8 yr olds; ICT Co-ordinator Mr M Peach BA QTS
5-6 yr olds (maternity leave) Mrs C Plougonven BA PGCE
4-5 yr olds (maternity leave) Mrs L Price BA QTS
7-8 yr olds; RE & Assessment Co-ordinator Mrs C Sinclair BEd
Music Mrs J Thornton BMus DipABRSM PGCert LTCL ATCL



Gap Student Miss L De Gouveia
Teaching Assistant Mrs M Heap BA PGCE
Teaching Assistant; Reading Scheme Co-ordinator Mrs C Loader BA QTS
Teaching Assistant Mrs J Maylen
Teaching Assistant Mrs A Neale
Teaching Assistant Miss K Parsons DPP in Childcare
Teaching Assistant Mrs A Palmer BA
Teaching Assistant Mrs A Sherazee NNEB
Teaching Assistant Mrs N Stefano
DE Primary Education; HDE Junior Primary Education Cape Town
Teaching Assistant Mrs A Stevens BA
Teaching Assistant; Librarian Mrs S Watkinson BA (Dunelm)
Gap Student Mr L Wise


Cranmore Nursery

Early Years Assistant Mrs S Baker
Pre-Nursery Lead; Swimming Teacher Mrs E Hobson CWDC Level 3
Early Years Assistant Mrs J Hurst
Nursery Coordinator (SENCO) Ms M Luke BA CWDC Level 3
Early Years Practitioner Mrs J Poulter CWDC Level 3
Early Years Practitioner Mrs C Rossi CWDC Level 3
Early Years Teacher; Forest School Leader Mrs S Woods BEd


Senior Department

Head of Girls Sport Mrs S Attree BEd
French Mrs C Buckle BA QTS
English; Year 6 Co-ordinator; 11+ Co-ordiantor Mr M Chapman BA PGCE
Latin; Greek; Philosophy Mr M Connolly BSc BA MA MA MEd
Head of History Mr R Cross BA MA PGCE
Head of Cricket; Clubs Co-ordinator; Hockey Coach; House Master Mr A Down BSc (Exon) PGCE
Head of Geography; Years 7 & 8 and Post CE Co-ordinator Mr C Doyle-Davidson BSc PGCE
Head of Maths Miss E Fagan BSc
Swimming Teacher Mrs S Calpin
Head of Drama Mrs H Hanson BA PGCE
Director of Music Mr R Harris BA LGSM
Maths Mrs F Hart MA (Oxon) PGCE
Head of Senior Assessment; Year 5 Co-ordinator; Cross Country; House Master Mr T Heaver BSc MSc (Oxon) PGCE
Head of ICT/e-learning; Year 4 Co-ordinator; House Master Mr J Hinds BA PGCE
Director of Sport Mr P Hodgson BA MA
Head of English Mrs M Hopkins MA (Cantab) PGCE
Head of RE Mr S Jakubowski BEd, QTS
Swimming Teacher Ms K Jones ASA Level 2
English Mr W Lamport BA PGCE
Head of Skiing; Games; Facilities & Facilities Hire Mr M Mellstrom
Head of Modern Languages; House Mistress Miss N Meneghin MA (TFL) GTP (QTS)
Head of Science Mr S Minikin BSc PGCE
Graduate Sports Assistant Miss I Moore BA
Head of Art Mrs J Norris
Head of Football; PSHE; Science; House Master Mr F O’Neill BA QTS
Head of Rugby; Games; Senior House Master Mr S Phillips BA (Dunelm) QTS
Maths Mrs V Preedy BEd
French Ms J Schembri BA PGCE
English; School Council; House Mistress Mrs R Spooner BA QTS
Science Dr A Verny White PhD PGCE


Progress Department

(Learning Support)

Head of Learning Support (SENCO) Miss H Marsden BSc PGCE OCR Level 7 Dip
Team Leader for Specialist Learning Support Mrs K Offord BSc MSc PGCE Dip SpLD
  Mrs R Marcar BA Cert ToD CertSpLD
  Mrs C Millar MA OCR Level 5 Dip
  Mrs R Roberts BSc MBA PGCE OCR Level 5 Dip
  Mrs H Sansome BSc PGCE OCR Level 5 Dip


Visiting Music Teachers

Piano Mrs T Affonso BMus MMus
Cello/Double Bass Mrs S Barnes BMus PGC RSAMD PGCE
Oboe Mrs K Brewster GRSM LRAM
Drums/ Percussion Mr B Brooker
Recorder Ms N Daly ARCM GRSM
Bassoon Miss L Dubery BMus TCM TCM (Adv)
Piano Mrs S Geddes BA LGSM
Saxophone/ Clarinet Mrs N Haysted BA
Violin/Viola Mrs G Herbert GRSM LRAM
Piano Mrs J Mallin MA ATCL
Flute Mrs E Millar BA
Singing Mrs D Morley BMus
Brass Mr R Price (ARCM)
Music Technology Mr L Nanke-Mannell
Guitar Mr D Smith AGSM Dip
Piano Mrs S Weston BMus GRSM ARMCM PGCE


Administrative / Support

Science Technician Miss E Arnold BSc
ISAMS Administrator; Bursar’s PA Mrs J Aspinwall
Director of Admissions Mrs A Charles
School Secretary Mrs S Codd
Marketing Co-ordinator Mrs S Connolly Dip Ed
Admissions Officer Mrs R Cope
Finance Assistant Mrs J de Voil NVQ Level 2; Laser Learning Award(Spld) Level 3
Nurse Miss K Dew
Caretaker Mr H Hahn
Accountant Mrs D Hayward BA
Matron/ Receptionist Mrs B Hernandez ENB
Headmaster’s PA Mrs S Kang BSc ACTA
Grounds Assistant Mr M King
Cleaning & Minibus Supervisor Mr S Lewis
School Secretary Miss L McCambridge
Facilities Supervisor Mr M Mellstrom
Facilities & Health/Safety Co-ordinator Mr R Monks
Chef/Catering Manager  Mr G Nicks
Head Groundsman Mr A Smith